President & Provost's Council on Women - Members

A woman smiles in a white coat.
(Chair) Associate Professor
Aparna Dial
(Chair-Elect) Senior Director
Office of Administration and Planning
Christine O'Malley
(Past Chair) Communications Consultant
Human Resources


Portrait of Quanetta Batts
Program Director for Outreach & Engagement
University Libraries
Portrait of Shannon Morrison
Curriculum and Assessment Manager
Center for Aviation Studies
Ruby Pentsil-Bukari
SEVIS Analyst and Compliance Officer
International Students and Scholars
Nancy Wygle
Senior Marketing Manager
Office of Student Academic Success
Portrait of Athena Yiamouyiannis
Manager, Academic Advising
Department of Mathematics
Portrait of Feiqian (Sunny) Zong
Contract and Agreement Manager
Engineering Research Operation


woman smiling while seated
Department of Food Science and Technology
Portrait of Njeri Kagotho
Associate Professor and Chief Diversity Officer
College of Social Work
Katrina Lee
Clinical Professor of Law
Moritz College of Law
A portrait of Aimée Moore
Senior Lecturer
Knowlton School of Architecture
Portrait of Jasmine Roberts
School of Communication
A portrait of Shu-Hua Wang
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
College of Medicine

Ex Officio

A portrait of FuWaye Bender.
Data Analyst
Office of Innovation and Economic Development
Image of Sara Childers, Assistant Director of The Women's Place
Assistant Director
The Women's Place
Portrait of Kristen Convery
Senior Director, Marketing Content
Office of Marketing and Communications
Image of Molly Driscoll
Senior Director, Talent Acquisition
Office of Human Resources
A portrait of Elaine McLoughlin-Overholt
Association of Staff and Faculty Women (ASFW)
portrait of Kristy Townsend.
Women in Medicine and Science (WIMS)
Portrait of Andrea Williams
Director, Associate Professor
The Women's Place, Department of English
Image of Shannon Winnubst
Department Chair, Professor
Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies, College of Arts & Sciences

External Member

Portrait of Sandra Lopez
Legislative Advisor
Division of Community Engagement, Columbus City Council

Future Members: Join the Council

Are you interested in the advancement of all women at Ohio State? Would you like to make an impact on the working environment for staff and faculty women? A three-year President and Provost’s Council on Women (PPCW) term offers an exciting opportunity to work with dynamic people from across the university. Meetings occur monthly along with task force assignments that include work outside of the regularly scheduled monthly meetings.

The president and provost will appoint members from the nominations. Faculty and staff of any gender can be members of PPCW. Applicants must have been employed at Ohio State for a minimum of two years to be eligible.

Questions? Please contact Christine O'Malley, PPCW Past Chair/Nominations Committee Chair.

PPCW is accepting applications for new members, due by April 3, 2023 at 5pm.

Before applying, please review this sample application and prepare materials and essay answers in advance.

Apply to PPCW